Arlington Sports Hall of Fame

Arlington Sports Hall of Fame Logo
P.O. Box 101321
Arlington, VA 22210
* Sportsmanship * Leadership * Citizenship *
Established 1958

We would like to welcome our 2020 inductees!

Kristy Burch Bergmann
Al Forman
Chuck Harris
Jesse Meeks
Bill Murray
Mary White

The Arlington Sports Hall of Fame honors those from the community who have excelled in his or her field of sport as an athlete, coach, contest official, or other contributor, and who through such achievements have gained state or national recognition.

The Better Sports Club of Arlington, at its second annual awards banquet held on November 15, 1958, established the Arlington Sports Hall of Fame when Arlington businessman George McQuinn, a former Washington-Lee H.S. athlete, 12-year major league baseball player with the Cincinnati Reds, St. Louis Browns, Philadelphia Athletics and N.Y. Yankees became the Hall of Fame's first inductee.

Early in 1992, almost thirty-four years later, the members of the Better Sports Club, to safeguard the name, its history and concept, voted to have the Hall of Fame become a separate nonprofit organization. The Arlington Sports Hall of Fame was officially incorporated June 10, 1992, and is recognized as a charitable organization by the federal government.*

Although one of the Hall of Fame's primary purposes is to perpetuate the memory and accomplishments of its inductees, another of its missions is to serve the youth of the community by way of athletic programs and related activities. These programs and activities, sponsored by the Hall of Fame through its fund raising efforts, are coordinated by its volunteer members to foster the principles of good sportsmanship, tolerance, leadership, and useful citizenship.

* The Arlington Sports Hall of Fame, Inc. is a tax-exempt, 501(c)(3) organization, gifts to which are deductible as charitable contributions for Federal income tax purposes.

For further information, please write to us at the address above or via email at